Part Number: TMS320F28069
Other Parts Discussed in Thread: UNIFLASH,
I've configured DSLite to load an out file to flash on my TMS320F28069 from the command line. I notice my old tool (Signum-based) would erase the previously flashed file, and I believe UNIFLASH also does this as a default option. I can use the "-b Erase" argument to do this with DSLite.
Is erasing the previous program necessary?
What potential issues can result if the previous program is not erased?
Thanks!